skip navigation

    Click Here For Information About Tampa Bulls

    2007 Tampa Bulls

    The 2007 Tampa Bulls Hockey Team plays out of the Ice Sports Forum in Brandon, Florida. For inquiries regarding the team, please contact the Head Coach, Gary Parkhurst at

    Click Here For Information About Tampa Bullsharks

    2007 Tampa Bull Sharks AAA

    The 2007 Tampa Bull Sharks is a Tournament Team comprised of players throughout the state of Florida who compete in AAA tournaments during the Spring and Summer.  For inquiries regarding this team, please contact the Head Coach, Gary Parkhurst at  

    Updates & News

    2018-2019 PW Fall Roster Announced

    By Missy Parkhurst 05/28/2018, 9:30pm EDT

    Congratulations to the following players chosen to be a part of the 2018-2019 PW Fall Roster:

    Cayden Hardie
    Dean Johnson
    Dreyden Barlow
    Gage Gosney
    Hayden Hutner
    Levi Harper
    Logan Cantele
    Matthew Almeida
    Micah Clark
    Nick Girsch
    Payne Riffey
    Sasha Raskin
    Trent Coleman
    Will Watson
    Xander Chadwell
    ​Xander Parkhurst
    Charlie Abel - G
    Oliver Spaulding - G

    2007 Tampa Bull Sharks Win the Minnesota Meltdown AAA Tournament

    By Missy Parkhurst 04/23/2018, 11:30am EDT

    The 2007 Bull Sharks AAA team consists of players from all over the state of Florida.  This is their first year as a team and the Minnesota Meltdown was the first AAA tournament they attended.  The tournament took place from April 20-22, 2018 in Eden Prairie, MN.

    The team went 2-1 in Pool Play winning against the Central MN Freeze 5-4 and the Minnesota Magicians AAA also with a 5-4 score.   They lost to the North Dakota Top Corns 7-4.  Facing elimination from the semi-finals due to a 3-way tie breaker rule, they narrowly made it in when the Top Corns scored with 30 seconds left in their game vs. the Central MN Freeze tying the game and ending the tie breaker.  That goal would later prove to be detrimental to the Top Corns who were first seed regardless of the outcome of that game.

    On Sunday, the Bull Sharks entered the Semi Finals as 2nd seed vs. the previously undefeated North Dakota Wolverines.  In the most exciting game of the series, the game went 2-2 in regulation time and stayed that way through the 5 minute 4v4 overtime period.  They won it in a 5 player shootout, 2 goals to 1 sending them to the Championship Game vs the North Dakota Top Corns. 

    The Bulls Sharks came out strong vs Top Corns, proving they were off their game in their first meeting.  They dominated the game with great passing, relentless forechecking and overall selfless team work.  They went on to win the game 4-1.  The team MVP was goalie Charlie Abel who was amazing throughout then entire tournament.  

    Congratulations to Coaches Gary Parkhurst and Freddie Coleman on leading the team to a memorable championship.

    Players: Brady McAndrews, Cayden Hardie, Charlie Abel, Dane Maldonado, Dean Johnson, Dreyden Barlow, Gage Gosney, Micah Clark, Payne Riffey, Sasha Raskin, Trent Coleman, Tristan Hilliard, Wyatt Livingston, Xander Parkhurst

    Game 1 Goals: Barlow (2), Gosney (2), Raskin (1)

    Game 2 Goals: Coleman (1), Hardie (1), Riffey (2)

    Game 3 Goals: Barlow (2), Hardie (1), Johnson (1), Raskin (1)

    Game 4 Goals: Barlow (1), Parkhurst (1), Riffey (OT Shootout), Coleman (OT Shootout)

    Game 5 Goals: Barlow (1), Hardie (2), Raskin (1) 


    Tampa bulls
    Tampa bulls
    Tampa bulls
    usahockey USA Hockey usahockey